MCC Mazurkas Conference Centre & Hotel, Ożarów Mazowiecki
Back to the list

Teams of well-known European clubs’ football academies playing in the LEGIA CUP stayed at our centre

Teams of well-known European clubs’ football academies playing in the LEGIA CUP stayed at our centre

Young players from six teams arrived at MCC Mazurkas Conference Centre & Hotel full of positive energy, and spent most of their days resting and gathering strength for the rivalry. For such young boys, five matches in two days represent a big effort and are very exciting.

Boys born in 2003 competed in the tournament. Hertha Berlin’s team won the Legia Cup competition for the second time in a row. In the final match, they beat the players from Prague 2:0. Patryk Pierzak from Legia’s team was recognised for outstanding play and selected for the star team. Legia beat the German-Czech Football Academy 1:0 after Dawid Papazjan’s goal and they missed the final by a hair’s breadth. In the match against Sparta Prague, no goals were scored within normal time (2x8 minutes), and the Polish team lost only after the penalty shootout.

Legia Cup is a tournament played in a single age category: boys born in 2003 or younger. Eight teams participate in the tournament, representing Poland, England, Sweden, Belarus, Czech Republic and Germany.

Legia Cup group phase

Legia Cup quarter-finals:

Fulham FC v Sparta Prague 0-3 Legia Warsaw v DTFS 1-0 (goal: Dawid Papazjan) BATE Borisov v Hertha Berlin 0-6 AIK Stockholm v Tottenham Hotspur FC 1-2

Legia Cup semi-finals:

Legia Warszawa – Sparta Praga 0-0, karne 2-3Hertha Berlin – Tottenham Hotspur FC 0-0, karne 6-5

Match for the third place:

Legia Warsaw v Tottenham Hotspur FC 0-2

Legia Cup final:

Hertha Berlin v Sparta Prague 2-0

Final standing in the Legia Cup tournament:

1. Hertha Berlin
2. Sparta Praga
3. Tottenham Hotspur FC
4. Legia Warsaw
5. Fulham FC
6. AIK Sztokholm
8. BATE Borisow

Legia Cup tournament dream team:

Shay Cameron (Tottenham), Patryk Pierzak (Legia), Nicolas Olsson (AIK), Marek Beranek (Sparta), Mason Hancock (Fulham), Nemanja Motika (Hertha Berlin)
Best goalkeeper: Shay Cameron (Tottenham)
Best scorer: Torben Rhein (Hertha)

Back to the list


MCC Mazurkas Conference Centre & Hotel Sp. z o.o. having its registered seat in Ożarów Mazowiecki, 05-850, 177 Poznańska Str., acting as the Personal Data Administrator hereby informs, that your personal data shall be processed for purposes connected with the registration and hotel/conference/banquet service as well as for purposes of own services marketing (if you have given your consent thereto). Your personal data shall be given only to the entities authorised by the provisions of the law. You have the right to access your personal data as well as to demand data correction. Should you not accept your personal data being processed for the above listed purposes or you want the data to be erased, please inform us of this fact by email send to

This website uses COOKIES.

By browsing it you accept our cookies policy, according to your browser settings.

OK, close